Jury 2020

Chairman of the jury

Sergey Ekimov (St. Petersburg, Russia)

Dean of the Faculty of Composition and Conducting, Head of the Department of Choral Conducting of the St. Petersburg State Conservatory named after N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov, artistic director ofthe Concert Choir of the St. Petersburg State Institute of Culture and the Women’s Choir of the St. Petersburg N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov Music College, artistic director of the International Festival of Choral Art “The Singing World” and the International Competition for Young Choir Conductors (St. Petersburg), member of the Union of Composers of Russia and the Interregional Union of Concert Performers, winner of the St. Petersburg Government Prize and the Prize of the Metropolitan of St. Petersburg and Ladoga in the field of spiritual culture and art, professor.



Alexey Kubyshkin (Petrozavodsk, Russia)

Rector of the Petrozavodsk A.K. Glazunov State Conservatory, assistant professor of choir conducting, winner of international competitions, artistic director and conductor of the Nord-West Studium chamber orchestra. Winner of the Certificate of Honor For High Professional Excellence of the Moscow Festival Russia, My Motherland and the diploma of the International Youth Prize of the Imperial Orthodox Palestinian Society For Loyalty to the Vocation.


Mikhail Gogolin (Vologda, Russia) is Associate Professor at the Vologda State University, composer, conductor, chairman of the Vologda regional chapter of the Union of Composers of Russia, member of the Public Council of the city of Vologda, winner of the State Prize of the Vologda region, artistic director of the All-Russian Choral Festival «Young Classics». He was awarded the title of «Man of the Year — 2012» in the nomination «The Event of the Year» by the «Rendezvous» magazine , and won a Special Mention in the «Golden Book of Vologda» and the State Prize of the Vologda Region for culture.